Raëlian

Some hate the label. Can we call these “Out There” religions because they have outer space links. Big Religion has caused wars, so I try not to judge to hard. These three have had impact on Florida, so they sit in my domain.

Raëlians hung out in Miami for a while. Do I now much about them? No, but I’m sure few will like a peek and they embrace Peeping Toms.

The Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster or Pastafarianism had serious impact on major issues. I do like spaghetti, so I have no gripes.

Scientology has big lawyers and big stars, but they also have a movie bomb. I tried reading Battlefield Earth and it ranks as the first book that I started never finished. I’m sorry it doesn’t reflect well on their religion. I believe in religious freedom, so I believe they have rights and I have a right to my own opinion.

