250px-Djuna_Barnes_-_Joyce-horz

Is Spears headying James, as in Joyce? Old news, but this odd couple twisted their way into my stuff. The former Mouseketeer spears Joyce’s pun, but a gang behind Spears did the thrusting; three Swedes pop from behind the pop machine. An Indian-American, not an an American Indian, also put in a few licks (see the writers on the If You Seek Amy page). I get intertextual with sirens, just like Joyce; I got very intertextual with xTina, my other siren and Mouseketeer. It was no oops… I did it again, when I did again to Britney. Allusions fall under the broader class of intertextuality and I love to allusion. I’ve posted Britney; tomorrow, I may have Joyce do some lotus eating on Christina, the Aguilera species of Diva. This is James Joyce week for me.

 

