statue-horz-vert

The dwarf stands tall in history and myth. Seneb shown with his wife (top left) five you and idea about how much respect the dwarf got in Egypt. Wrocław’s dwarfs (top right) acted as a symbol for an underground protest called the Orange Alternative movement, you can find many spread out through Wrocław, Poland. Several cultures in the Americas saw a connection between dwarfs and gods; the bottom picture shows Olmec respect. The dwarf often acts as an earth and fertility deity; hence, their role in my book’s fertility cult. I joke about the human race and I treat the dwarf with the same respect that I do the rest of humanity. I often feel bad about it because a dwarf may stand taller than the rest of humanity due to the alternative perspective.

The top pics come from the Wikipedia links above. And the bottom pic is at this Link.

 

