Snake-oil-horz

Will my book will sell, due to dead artist syndrome? I agree with Obama that our medical system needs reform; I disagree with his remedy. I once went to the doctor about a blood clot; I got antibiotics and for a skin infection. I went for a second opinion and got the right answer – a blood clot, like I said to the first doctor. I started this blog for several reasons, but one was to distract me from a medical issues and the displeasure of dealing with doctors who don’t listen. I try not to go off on tangents and try to stick to the allusions in my book. Hermes and snakes appear elsewhere on my blog and they appear in my book. I need to add snake oil just to take a swing at the rampant fraud in our culture that has also pervaded our doctor’s offices. I find it interesting that the snake laden Caduceus of Hermes, the master of deception, also fits the symbolism of a snake oil salesman. It appears to happened out of coincidence, but it may not all be coincidence. If they decide I wrote the greatest masterpiece of the 21st century after I’m dead. Please know truth about my death. Odds are — the doctor and the system did it. On last thing about tangents; I try to stick to people with Florida connections, but songs often pop up in my head as I write and I play ode. Bon Jovi got a nod, Robbie Robertson and  The Band got another, and I know Seal (aka Seal II) turns up early. The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, and the less infamous Red Ryder make my list of exceptions. R&B/hip-hop group TLC and Tone Loc are the last two, I remember offhand.

 

