tussle

You might best think twice? Professional wrestling had an early start in Florida. I suspect the our circus ties helped usher this form of entertainment into the region. Earlier this year, the WWE Performance Center opened in Orlando and there has been talks of building a professional wrestling in Florida. Tampa established itself as a major wrestling hub, decades ago, and many wrestlers have called settled in Florida.

Hulk Hogan grew up here. Chyna is a University of Tampa alumni member. “The Rock” played football at the University of Miami. Our state is a football factory, but wrestling has notable representation. I allude to Hogan in my book, but I might add allusions for the other two. I just found Chyna’s link to Florida; she does fit a character profile. I think she will share a spot in my next post, as well.

 

