68x

Artists, writers, and other creative beings need this mysterious entity. You may use other words but you must find that light in the darkness. We use terms like deep for a reason. Many cultures have used the bird to symbolize the soul. I chose the Phoenix due to the rebirth connection. Key-Hole also seems apt but notice I divided the words. Maybe the male part of my brain prefers the hole. The Egyptians use their creator god, Ptah, in their death ritual called the Open Mouth Ceremony. Ptah is the opener; he is the key. The soul gives hope. Atheists often claim Agnostics, as like minds. Believers often sound like knowers. I have a more humble assessment about what I know. I do have faith that I will follow Emily Dickinson. I choose no better fate. I see no better soul. She put her doubts in a Fly; but “Hope is a thing with wings.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
