PhotoFunia Books Regular 2014-08-23 10 42 08

I don’t consider what I go through as writer’s block. I go through hot and cold streaks in everything that I do. I wish my last hot streak lasted longer because I didn’t have enough in this rewrite to bother editing. Moving away from the chapter also seemed unwise. One small sentence popped into my head and now I can proceed until I hit the wall again. I wish the whole chapter falls into place, but I the this chapter is my most difficult. I see too many pieces in this complex puzzle.

“Sometimes your nemesis is your friend,” is the sentence which unstuck me. Nemesis is a goddess related to Lady Justice and she’s been on my mind for a while. I saw her, but she wore too thick a veil. I prefer a veil, I can see through. Now I see London, I see France, I see Lady Justice in her underpants.

The image was made with the Photofunia app.

