The_Hobbit_trilogy_dvd_cover

Dis is sister to Thorin and mother to Fíli and Kíli. Some may find it sacrilegious to add a key item to Tolkien‘s but I believe the father to Fíli and Kíli may be worth a reveal. Making a female dwarf the central character seems sacrilegious, in itself, because of the running joke about how female dwarves are never seen. Making the  reason, why female dwarves are never seen, an element of the story is also an idea I’ve had.””

“Dis,” in its many forms, plays a role in my novel. A female dwarf plays a role in my book, for a reason.

I lack contacts in the movies business, so my idea will rot, if I don’t post it on the web. Please show some honor, if you make money off this idea. I await your call, Peter Jackson and Guillermo del Toro. You want to know the rest.

