Nemesis1-horz

“Chaos is what we’ve lost touch with. This is why it is given a bad name. It is feared by the dominant archetype of our world, which is Ego, which clenches because its existence is defined in terms of control.”
Terence McKenna

Saint George symbolizes order and the dragon represents chaos, but who should you root for? Dictators want order; they want control. The Shah of Iran wants conformity to his version of Islam; the Inquisitors of the Catholic Church also enforced order and conformity. The creators of Nemesis the Warlock named their villain, Torquemada, after the real-life Grand Inquisitor. I alluded o him as Torque, in my chapter in rewrite. I use the Greek goddess, Nemesis, rather than the creature from the graphic novel; I didn’t even know about this comic book. Shared roots of inspiration probably explain this coincidence.

I use the Hydra (chaos), in this chapter and my thoughts on this post will reflect on how I use my seven headed dragon. Nemesis, the goddess, provides a nemesis to rebalance good and evil, order and chaos, pride and humility.  Nemesis primarily hates excessive pride and narcissists want control; thus, the title of this post

Pat Mills and artist Kevin O’Neill created Nemesis the Warlock. The image on the right is Paolo Uccello’s depiction of Saint George and the Dragon, from Wikipedia. I enhanced the color on both images because small images often need a boost.

I did some color enhancement on both images

