800px-Codex_Magliabechiano_(141_cropped)

Writing is about ripping out the heart. Emotions need to flow “to and from” the story. I prefer calm, but I’m well acquainted with rage. I try to put my rage into dark humor, but I go on rampage, on occasion. No one has more rage than a sensitive soul, so ripping out a few tears, also occurs. Readers, who figure out one aspect in my writing, will cry at some point. Much of my book may look like juvenile humor, but I’m way more complex than that.

Sacrifice was one theme, in the chapter, I just did a rewrite of. Aztec sacrifice played a part, too.

The chapter I’ve been working on needs some finishing touches and editing, but I’m ready to do some editing on other chapters before taking a closer look at what I just finished. I probably will make a few more posts about the chapter to capture my thought process. I’m just setting up an emotional element in this chapter and don’t go after the jugular or tear ducts, at this time. I put a, “set up.” in the chapter and need to add a few things in earlier chapters because a few things became clearer in my mind.

“Codex Magliabechiano (141 cropped)” by Unknown – Extract of Codex Magliabechiano (cf. FAMSI (Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc.). Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons – https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Codex_Magliabechiano_(141_cropped).jpg#/media/File:Codex_Magliabechiano_(141_cropped).jpg

