The babe in the womb; Leonardo da Vinci

I had lockets on my mind, before seeing this image, and I had a mind melt. Funny thing, the image followed me and I saw it in an opening shot of a video. Google algorithms play matchmaking games, so I can’t tell the odds in coincidence, anymore. I keep looking over my shoulder to see if I have a ghost writer writing my book, because these eerie coincidences jeep happening..

I wanted an image of a fetus in embryonic fluid, because babies are water deities. Look at a human embryo at about 4 weeks and it can pass for a monster from the deep-sea or another watery planet. Some ancient myths may com from this odd sight.

I’m reasonably sure Tiamat, the Sumerian goddess, has a strong connection to fertility mythology. Wikipedia calls Tiamat, “a creator goddess, through a “Sacred marriage” between salt and fresh water.” Semen was called water back then and; of course, water protects the baby in the mother’s womb. Is the sacred marriage between waters, analogous to procreation? I think so.

If anyone goes and designs Da Vinci’s locket, be honorable and remember me. My writing has entered me somewhat into the jewelry design game, but it really isn’t my field. I’m guessing a few rich baby mama’s  would pay a small fortune for a diamond encrusted baby.

