When I first looked at my novel, in book format, the paragraph length stood out. I made many of them too long. I trimmed my word size, my sentence length, and those blasted long paragraphs. I’m not a strict minimalist in my reading, but the techniques have improved my writing.

It makes you feel good to see you’re close to finished work in book form. Many reading apps will let you change your plain text into a book format. My songs look odd, without proper formatting, but no biggie.

I’m trying to decide what to attack next. My work on the synopsis showed me a few things, but you have to avoid burnout from reading the same thing, over and over, again. When I line edit; I limit my reading. Making a plan of attack limits the reading, bur I may be to the point that I have to read the book from start to finish. The little things that I have on my edit list can wait till then.

