Finnegans Wake

Wikipedia put Finnegans Wake in a genre they call, Sui generis; which means, a class by itself. My book shares much with this novel, by James Joyce; he wrote about Ireland and I focus on Florida. If Joyce’s book is my closest match then I must share the genre. I’m closer to Tom Robbins in style because we both try to hide our complexity,

The illustrated edition (shown above, details below) interests me because Joyce’s work, and mine, may benefit from illustration. The literary agent route may net me an editor and an Illustrator. If I get a good agent match; I might get people with talent who match my style.

A query letter to a literary agent poses a slight problem because I see so few good matches. I have a  scene movie producers will want; I may have more. My novel has commercial elements, but I can’t say I’m strict commercial fiction. I can use the literary fiction genre, but I rather know what books an agent reads..

My confidence in a film deal matches the doubts I have in other areas. I see agents as one shot deals and it seems I have a six-shooter. A couple of the agents are longshots.

Finnegans Wake, The Final Chapter (The Illnesstraited Colossick Idition of Finnegans Wake) Paperback – 2011

by James Joyce (Author), Tim Ahern (Illustrator, Author), Fritz Senn (Foreword), Finn Fordham (Foreword)

