Sumer_is_icumen_in_-_Summer_Canon_(Reading_Rota)_(mid_13th_C),_f.11v_-_BL_Harley_MS_978

I’m not a songwriter, but I’m capable of adapting. The reason I’m using son is to encapsulate a message. My fictional fertility cult needed a better origin story and I felt bardic was the way to go. Limericks are easy, so I do that first just to figure out a few rhymes and work on the message. Finding the right traditional is tougher.

I show Sumer Is Icumen in; which, I have considered using. A nursery rhymes worked well in one chapter and I’m working on another nursery rhyme. My chants need work, but I don’t consider them high priority.because they just represent the noise of a crowd. The song that I’m working on, at present, will have much more meaning.

I’m using Froggie went a-courtin’ which already has a fertility element. My version will add a bit more.

