DaVinciCode

The Rosicrucians, Masons, Gnostics and the Theosophical Society are what I’m using to build my cult. When I began building my fictional cult, I couldn’t help but think about, The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. His book has nothing to do with my original idea, but my creation of a secret society runs into his territory.

One of my secret symbols comes out of the Masonic playbook. My recent interest in Russia has to do with Rasputin, Helena Petrovna Blavatsky, and Mikhail Bulgakov‘s novel, The Master and Margarita.

. My fictional cult practices a form of Spiritualism; which, applies to Blavatsky’s Theosophy. Rasputin studied different types of mysticism, but his Siberian shaman status is what interests me most. Mikhail Bulgakov’s novel falls in the Christian Gnostic category; where paganism and Christianity do not conflict.

I’m not sure anyone can prove or disprove much of what I write about the cult. Many guys may believe it because nothing about women will surprise them. One of my symbols is too undetectable because it is like noise within noise. Making it believable that a specific type of noise is detectable within another type will be the key.

