PhotoFunia Old Book theatre

I’ve changed styles and have limited my genre fit with this second novel. My last novel often had one scene per chapter, but this one may have too many scenes. The only Sci-Fi and Fantasy aspect, in both novels, comes from the genetic memory drug, but this novel uses the drug for a personality shift, but not much more.

I made a logical choice when I chose to use a fertility cult, but the often obligated sex gets annoying times. My last scene needed a rewrite to cut the sexual content. Cheap sex scenes suck, so I try to keep what I deem necessary or have value.

This prequel is based on an appendix that I planned to us, so I knew much of what happens and have research notes. I’m writing much faster. Timelines can be useful for any novel, but a prequel makes them mandatory.

