448px-Diego_Velázquez_019

Yes, that’s a dwarf but dwarfs rode with the conquistadors. One was a singer who came to Florida.with Pedro Menendez This will be difficult to explain, but a fictional daughter of the dwarf singer will be who I summon for my cult’s séance.

I chose the image above because of the name that I will give my character. The fictional biography will be difficult to weave into the story, but I’m actually building upon something I already started. When I did my setup piece, I didn’t know how I would depict the rest. It just took a long time to translate what my muse was saying.

Artist: : Circle of Diego Velázquez (1599–1660)

Many Spanish scholars now believe that it is really Juan Carreño de Miranda‘s work.

Date: circa 1645

Medium
oil on canvas

Dimensions
142 × 107 cm (55.9 × 42.1 in)

Current location

(Inventory)Prado Museum Link back to Institution infobox template wikidata:Q160112

Accession number
P01203Accession number retrieved from Wikidata

References
https://www.museodelprado.es/coleccion/galeria-on-line/galeria-on-line/obra/retrato-de-bufon-con-perro/

Source/Photographer
The Yorck Project: 10.000 Meisterwerke der Malerei. DVD-ROM, 2002. ISBN 3936122202. Distributed by DIRECTMEDIA Publishing GmbH.

Permission
(Reusing this file)
[1]

