Most agencies don’t ask for a synopsis, but others value the synopsis. When you write with humor the process becomes trickier because some agents want the humor to show in the query and others want a dry business letter.

I’ve been hoping my depression will lift so I can write a better query for my priority agents. Two agents seem to favor my style of novel and I’ll probably try to show humor in their query letters. One other agency admits that interns filter the queries, but I’ll go standard form for them because they handle a book similar to mine.

Most writers seem to send out many queries, but I research to find the best fit. I sent to the longshot agencies and I hope my queries have improved as I the practice by adapted to each process. Each early query is just practice for the most important queries.

