You probably need an obsessed character to make such a perfect word cloud. In character driven novels (i.e. Harry Potter) you should see character names situated prominently in the cloud, but first-person novels may be an exception. I captured the screen of my google search because the whale shaped on is a great idea, but the prominent word is different than the rest. ‘Whale’ is obviously the most used word in the book.

‘Dwarf’ is the second most used word in my novel at present, but my repeated use of the logbook’s name bumped up that word count, so it’s sort of a cheat. Many of my characters show up prominently in my word cloud, and I may be overusing pronouns. My main character trails the others because I  wrote the book from her perspective and people rarely refer to themselves by name. She is a dwarf, though.

